Investor’s Clinic or Buniyad ?


Choosing the right property dealer very important. Noida has hundreds of property dealers and identifying the right one is not an easy task. This blog has decided to run a series of articles evaluating and comparing property dealers. Internet will be used as the source of information for this exercise. In first part of this series a comparison is done between Investor’s Clinic and Buniyad, two prominent real estate developers in Noida.

Quality of service for a property dealer can be measured by talking to the client and taking feedback. Since I am only using Internet for this research I visited various consumer complaint sites to read what customers are taking about these two brokers. Online consumer complaint site consumercomplaints.in was used for this survey.

Fraud Cheating Wrong Information Negligence Money Not Refunded Employee Grievance
Investors Clinic 8 2 2 1 6 1
Buniyad 0 0 0 0 0 0

I was surprised that Buniyad has zero complaints against its name on this forum. However Investor’s Clinic has 20 complaints on this form including one employee grievance. Also note that Investor’s Clinic is only 4 years old where as Buniyad is one of the oldest property broker in Noida.

When I search for Investor’s clinic on Google a website called investorsclinic-fraud.com shows in search results. When you open this site you will realize that it is an effort to hide something. This site titled Investor’s Clinic Fraud is actually run by Investor’s clinic. Search for Buniyad is absolutely clean.

Next consider the impression of professionalism. Investor’s clinic has displayed names of 12 directors on its websites with photographs. For any company website page for senior management is an absolutely formal affair. Not for Investor’s Clinic. Most director’s are in informal attire – open collars, wearing v-neck t shirts, and jackets. Even the CEO is wearing a casual shirt in the photograph. Where as on the website of Buniyad the CEO is dressed in business formals (Even though the CEO’s messase seems to be written by a wannabe poet!).

After this small analysis I would feel more confident dealing with Buniyad than Investor’s clinic. How about you?

34 Responses to Investor’s Clinic or Buniyad ?

  1. Sobhita says:

    Does anybody know about 360 Realtors ? How credible are they? Is it safe to deal with them ? I have been talking to them for a while and have finalized a house, but just wanted to get a second opinion about them.

    • carpetarea says:

      Be very careful dealing with any property dealer. Ask probing questions. Check the status of the flat and the project by visiting the local authority. Usually the broker will try to hide some costs. Make sure there are no hidden costs before you make first payment.

  2. bhavyanshu says:

    Who said Buniyad is clean. I was supposed to get a credit note of 2% that I have not received till date and it has been over 2 years now. This is also a fraud which they are doing. They say that builder has cleared their cheque in past two years which is a complete bull shit. How are they surviving if builder’s are not paying them. Stop making fool of people.

  3. Manish Gupta says:

    Investor Clinic is big time fraud. After 1 year follow up i didnt get my credit note honour. they dont pic my calls, never try to reply of my mails. and now i feel ki main to inke hathon lut gaya hoon. Jitne ka credit note nahi hai utne ki to main call kar chuka hun. Somebody can suggest me what should i do?

    • carpetarea says:

      Manish ji,
      Credit note is a menace of this industry. Brokers try to lure customer by giving discounts through credit notes. From a brokers point of view it is like giving back money from their revenue – which is painful to say the least.

      Practically speaking there is not much you can do here except taking them to consumer court.

  4. Manoj Kapoor says:

    approached investors clinic through one of employee and I placed a booking for Supertech Eco village-1 stating that we required a unit on less than tenth floor . In that connection I have given a cheque & The same has been cleared without any intimation and without giving any confirmation of unit allotment. Ten days after the fund transfer

    After that I met big people of the company & They promised to resolve the problem by 10th September 2012. But till now I have not received any documentary proof for allotment of unit & not even received a receipt for the payment I made.

    Despite of my several phone calls I have not received a convincing answer from any of investors clinic rep. Now I feel that by booking through Investors Clinic I have done a big mistake of my life. Nobody is bothered to hear and nobody is willing to tell what is going on resolve my problem.

  5. satish says:

    do not find job in investor clinic.it will finish ur career………ye gher ki dukan h bhaiyo bachna inse jo fsa vo fas hi gya. be carefull……….

  6. EkDukhiCustomer says:

    Even I recently got cheated by IC. Their representative committed me to get the deal of 8% discount in an Amrapali project. But internally he submitted the form on 7% discount. He kept on hiding this till I my self dug out the actuality.
    My one cheque has already be encashed so I am in a deep ditch now.

    • carpetarea says:

      1% is not a bog difference. and to be fair broker also have to earn money. The market gets bad when brokers try to give the highest discount.

    • Priya says:

      SAME HERE. SEEMS LIKE A MAFIA THAT THEY RUN OF CHEATING INNOCENT CUSTOMERS. I BOOKED IN NOIDA TROUGH THEM AND WAS PROMISED A CREDIT NOTE OF 1% BY THE REP. HE LATER LEFT AND THE MANAGER SAID THAT HE CANNOT DO ANYTHING ALTHOUG HE WAS AWARE OF THE ENTIRE CASE.
      THEY LURE THE CUSTOMERS BY MAKING FALSE PROMISES .
      NO BIGGER CHEATERS AND FRAUDSTERS I HAVE COME ACROSS.

      • carpetarea says:

        Priya in a sense you are aslo to blame. Debit notes cannot be trusted. If you are putting your trust in a debit note than it makes sense to go with a very trusted broker.

        Most of the comments in this post is against investor’s clinic. It seems like buniyad is a better broker.

        take care and hope your case is resolved soon.

  7. abcd says:

    We would like to share our bad experience with sales agent named Mr. Happy Singh from Investor Clinic.

    Mr. Happy Singh Sales Agent From Investor Clinic Noida Contact Number :- 0971133****

    Mr. Happy Singh has done the Wrong commitment With Client Mr. Vishavjeet Sharma, Darshan Singh & Friends in purchasing property in Dlf Plots at Hyderabad.

    After doing the Wrong Commitment he is not picking the call & his friend saying his gone to Bangalore.

    So guys please avoid these kind of real estate agents who are big cheaters.I would like to suggest all people that please dont buy any property from Mr. Happy Singh

    Sales Agent From Investor Clinic Noida Contact Number :- 0971133****.

  8. rohit baisla says:

    king always be king…………
    may be there are have some issues regarding services but i wanna ask to all of you that please give me the name of a single company which have not recived a single complaint………………….

  9. Ankur says:

    Let me share my experience with Buniyad. I am an NRI and Buniyad promised me to provide best service for my booking. Believing them, I went ahead with the booking through them inspite of getting better discounts from other property dealers. Once the payment is made and booking done, they started showing their real face. There was absolutely no communication after the booking and I had to directly check with builder for any payments and ask my friend to provide checks to builder. Worst part comes when it was time to collect and courier BBA (Builder Buyer Agreement). I called Buniyad and they promised to collect and courier it to me, and so I authorized them to collect my BBA. 2 weeks past this, they refused to courier my docs saying these are confidential docs and they cannot courier.. I had to again trouble my friend who collected the agreement from Buniyad and couriered to me.. Service.. my foot..

    • lalit says:

      its fake comment…….

      • Raghvendra says:

        It is definetly not a fake complaint. Even I ihave faced multiple issues while booking through Buniyad. We have had almost the similar experience. After the booking , buniyad showed their real face. Even we were told that buniyad will collect the builder buyer agreement and send it to us. We checked every week with Buniyad. The executive kept on telling us that the agreement is yet not prepared. Then around after 4 months we called the bulider and we came to know that they had couriered the agreement and as per the due dates we already had an interest charge of Rs 3 lacs on us. Buniyad did not even bothered to accompany us to the builder to do follow up for the issue. Next few weeks we had to go the builder daily so to get my allottment letter ( for that buniyad did not bother itself although it was their mistake)

        They had provided a credit note to us saying that once you make the full payement to builder . I have done full payment 1 year back and regularly calling buniyad for my credit note money but in vain.

        I simply want to say i have not come across such shameless and unethical people in my life. and whosoever thinks its a fake complaint can see my email id below and can contact me if i can be of any help in any action against buniyad

  10. Pankaj MATHUR says:

    I have seen that BOP does much more Business In Noida than IC or Buniyad..But No complaints thme as well,than why IC?? Daal Kali Hai

  11. Richa Sharma says:

    I am sharing my own experience and that is so pleasant of being an ICANS.No personal problem with anyone here on website so do not mind.

    With Regards
    Richa

  12. Richa Sharma says:

    Dear sir ,

    I do not know who you are and how did you find ample of time to have such kind of surveys like this.

    A king do not need any kind of comparison so please do not waste your time in such a stupid activities where you compare two CEO with their dressing sense so you automatically show mean level of sense of humor.

    Another thing, in IC our CEO never treats us as employees so no need to so much formal as you will get fear even talking to you senior person.

    Although i do not want to point out the reason and person who want to spoil IC’s name just want to say……..

    When Elephant go for a walk , dogs always bark.

    If any one want to have please experience of “Parivar of IC my open challenge to every one- come and feel the proud of being ICANS

    • carpetarea says:

      Thank u for your inputs Richa!

    • carpetarea says:

      Dear richa,

      Be assured I will dig out more information about your “king” and publish it here.

      take care

      • Richa Sharma says:

        i will be waiting for your valuable information about our KING

      • Shubh says:

        Dear Mr.Carpet Area,

        Its being more then 6 months & we are still waiting for your findings.

        Better luck next time, your time is out & moreover fair people like Richa always use their original ID’s to post blogs as compared to fake people (Carpet area) like you who use fake ID’s so as to hide their identities.

        Gr8 going Richa, just shooooooooooooooo him off from here.

        • carpetarea says:

          Hi Shubh,

          Looks like you are one of the charlatans at the Investors Clinic stable. Well truth about your company is out there in the open.

          take care!!!

          • flame says:

            Hi Carpetarea,

            I strongly feel that your accusation against Investors Clinic is absolutely right. There are lot of inside stories which people don’t event know and will not even believe –
            say for an instance Investor Clinic is one of those company who hires people throw them out anytime and would keep them back anytime, there’s no professionalism at all within the organisation.
            The high headed people don’t know or don’t belief in keeping there words even to their beloved employees, so how can the clients develop trust with the Company?
            Some of the employees are so not groomed, their attitudes towards work ethics – zero.
            Employee like ******* (Name Hidden) who doesn’t have self esteem and no working ethic nor respect for others are some of the well appreciated ones, ********* (Comments hidden due to its nature of personal attack.)

    • EkDukhiCustomer says:

      We are the customers who have been cheated.. And we have enough time to waste on such activities so others may avoid falling into such traps.. IC – Naam Bade Aur Darshan Chhote!!

    • prospect says:

      I am a prospective buyer and was looking for a good broker. I shortlisted both IC and Buniyad and was trying to get feedback from various quarters about them. Your comment has provided me an insight about workings of IC. You said IC provides an experiance of parivar. I was looking for a professional experiance rather than a parivaric experiance. Parivar stands for unprofessional feudalistic mindset. The biggest con artists in Indian corporate landscape.

Leave a comment